Leadership | National Center for Transgender Equality

About Us



Mara Keisling

Mara Keisling (she/her/hers)

Executive Director

Mara Keisling is the founder and executive director of the National Center for Transgender Equality, the nation’s leading social justice advocacy organization winning life-saving change for transgender people.

Rodrigo Heng-Lehtinen (he/him/his)

Deputy Executive Director for Policy and Action

Rodrigo Heng-Lehtinen is a transgender policy, advocacy, and messaging expert. As a transgender man, his wide-ranging experience in the LGBTQ movement has covered field organizing, leadership development, fundraising, and media advocacy.

Lisa Mottet (she/her/hers)

Deputy Executive Director

As Deputy Executive Director, Lisa is responsible for overseeing the internal functioning of the organization, ensuring its financial health, and facilitating strategy development. Lisa was the first attorney working full-time on transgender rights at the national level in 2001.

Join Our Mailing List

   Please leave this field empty