Wednesday, November 8, 2017

The Eight Trans Officials Who Made History Tuesday Night

In a groundbreaking round of state and local elections Tuesday, eight openly transgender candidates won their respective races for public office. Danica Roem, Phillipe Cunningham, Andrea Jenkins, Gerri Cannon, Stephe Koontz, Lisa Middleton, Raven Matherne and Tyler Titus have all taken their places in history in these political races across the United States.

Read about all eight candidates at NCTE's Medium page.

Issue Area: 

Join Our Mailing List

   Please leave this field empty